Friday, April 8, 2016

Book Review - JAGGER by Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields


Release date: April 12th

Full of swagger and sensuality, the Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Emma Chase—packs an emotional punch as the last bachelor standing fights for a woman who’s worth every ounce of trouble.

Jagger Caldwell is no one’s hero. With a reputation busting heads and breaking hearts on the underground MMA circuit, he lives for easy cash and easier women. But when he stumbles upon an all-too-familiar scene, painful memories awaken Jagger’s sensitive side and compel him to act. As a kid, he stood by helplessly as his old man beat his mom. Now, Jagger won’t let seventeen-year-old Tatiana Rand suffer the same fate. Nothing matters except saving her.

Tatiana is a prisoner in her own home, at the mercy of her violent father—until an unlikely savior bursts through her door and into her life. Six-feet-plus of tattooed muscle and raw power, Jagger is no prince charming—but Tatiana stopped believing in fairy tales long ago. Despite their differences in age and, well, everything else, the sexy bad boy sparks a fire that Tatiana never knew she had—and desires that only Jagger can quench.

Praise for Hendrix by Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields
“This book is full of laughs, a lot of love, and will leave you feeling drained, but in a good way. If you haven’t got your copy yet, I definitely recommend it! You’ll be just as anxious as I am for another Caldwell brother.”—Book Boyfriend Hangover (five stars)

“What happens when two worlds collide not once, but twice? Wow. There are so many books I want from this series.”—Reading Renee

“I loved seeing the family dynamics and bond these three brothers have.”—Twinsie Talk

“I can’t wait to dive into more of the Caldwell brothers’ stories.”—The Book Enthusiast

4 of 5 Stars

I have enjoyed the Caldwell boys from the very first book. Even after the past they were subject to they are loving and caring men who go all in. Jagger seemed to be the most distant of the 3 always out fighting, only around when he was needed for something. Fighting and releasing his anger had always been his way of dealing. When he realized this landlord and neighbor is beating on his daughter, he steps in to stop him. He swears to himself that Tatiana will not feel alone again if he has anything to do with it.

Tatiana is a scared young woman who only knows the very sheltered life that her father allows her to live. She is to cook & clean for him, do her classes online and most of all be quiet and on time. He has a heavy hand if she doesn't follow the rules. She only know what he tells her and believes that she can't leave or she will be sent back to the homeland. But one night when she is certain that he would kill her the next time, she flees. In search of Jagger Caldwell, the only person who has ever seemed to care.

The more time spent with Jagger and his family, Tatiana starts to dream of having a life of her own. Will her father find her? Will she be sent back to Russia or will she be able to stay? Will she be with Jagger or have to start on her own? Will she be able to move forward from her horrible past?

This book does a great job of showing that you can break the cycle if you really work at it and want to. The abused do not have to turn into abusers, the victims can learn to be strong and be leaders instead of shy and hiding away. You can make your life anything you want it to be.

Thank you Chelsea and MJ for this wonderful series about fighting for a better life.

*** Advanced copy provided in exchange for an honest review. ***

No comments:

Post a Comment