Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Blog Tour & Review - BROKEN LYRIC by RB Hilliard

Title: Broken Lyric
Series: Meltdown Series #2
Author: RB Hilliard
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Rock
Release Date: June 28, 2017


Nash Bostwick is the sexy, playboy lead guitarist of the world renowned band, Meltdown. He doesn’t do love, because love only leads to pain.

Then he meets Rowan… Rowan Burns is running. Her secrets are deep and her past is deadly. She doesn’t have time for love, nor does she want it. Then she meets Nash… When Nash and Rowan finally take a chance on love, a family tragedy threatens to derail Nash’s career. In his search for answers he pushes Rowan away. By the time Nash realizes what he’s done, it might just be too late…

What Others Are Saying
"RB Hilliard has expertly woven a tale of mystery and suspense with an ending you'll never see coming. Broken Lyric is a profound love story that will leave you breathless. This is a must summer read." - USA Today and NYT bestselling author, L. Wilder
"RB paints a world I've always found easy to get lost in, but these characters kept me with them after I put the book down." - AC Bextor, best selling author of KEPT: A Second Chance Fairy Tale and Lights of Peril
"RB Hilliard's Meltdown series continues to deliver with fast paced, well written plots and endings that surprise every time." - Pet's $0.02 Love N Books
"RB Hilliard has taken this rocker romance and turned it into a thrilling suspense ride that will keep you guessing until the very end. 5 star must read!!" - Book Club Gone Wrong

5 Stars

This is the second book in the Meltdown Series, so we get to catch up with some characters from book 1, we also meet some new. Meltdown has had some serious ups and downs in the past years and it would appear they are not done with them yet.

Nash has loved and lost, so heartbreak he understands. This making him keep his distance from others. When he finds himself having to understand loss all over again, denial and his music are his go to support system. The relationship Nash has with his mom is beautiful but that just makes it that much harder. Even though he tries hard to hide his emotions you can feel them when reading. He finds some comfort knowing Rowan is with Mauve when he can't be.

Rowan is familiar with the break down of family and the effects death can take. Loosing her mom young and watching her dad slowly fall apart. She was forced by circumstances to leave her life behind, with a constant fear of being found. Happy to have found Nash and Mauve but sad for the inevitable sadness to come. Her time spent with Mauve has brought her love again. Can she continue to keep her feelings hidden from Nash?

Will Rowan be able to comfort Nash when the time comes or will he push her away? Will Rowan's secrets come out? How will they move forward?

RB sucked me in from the very beginning, just as I thought I had an idea of where the story was headed we found a twist or a turn in the story. Each surprise only made me want more, long to know what was happening next. She does a wonderful job of portraying the emotions everyone was feeling. As we approach the end I felt content with where Nash and Rowan were. I am excited to see what she has in store for Evan and Chaz.

Thank you for another great book RB.

*** Advanced copy provided in exchange for an honest review. ***

RB Hilliard lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her husband and two children. Her love of the written word led her to pursue a degree in English and later a career as an academic language therapist. In 2012 she took a break from teaching and began writing her first novel, His End Game. Hilliard has published five books in her MMG Series, as well as Utterly Forgettable, a romantic comedy and Fractured Beat, the first in her Meltdown Series.


In The Series 



No comments:

Post a Comment